Editorial Collective

Katherine McKittrick (Queen’s University, Canada) and Tariq Jazeel (University College London, UK) will be leaving the Editorial Collective in 2019, joining Jenny Pickerill (Department of Geography, University of Sheffield) as trustees of the Antipode Foundation. As if handling almost 1,000 submissions between them wasn’t enough, Katherine and Tariq were central to the conception and execution of Keywords in Radical Geography: Antipode at 50, our free-to-download collection of 50 essays on critical geography’s histories, current condition and possible future directions. They’ve been exemplary editors, tirelessly committed to the journal’s flourishing, and often going beyond the call of duty as mentors to early career researchers. They will be missed by many.

We’re pleased to say that Nik, Kiran, Dave and Marion will be joined by Laura Barraclough (Yale University, USA) and Alex Loftus (King’s College London, UK). Their scholarship on productions of, and challenges to, colonialism, racism, sexism, and class inequality, and political ecology, the right to water, Marxism, and financialisation, respectively, will be well known to many readers, and you’ll be hearing more them in the coming months and years.

Antipode’s future editors will be appointed by the trustees of the Antipode Foundation. If you are interested in becoming more involved with Antipode please let us know: antipode@live.co.uk

Andy Kent, May 2019

  • Nik Theodore


    Nik Theodore

    University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

    Read More
  • Kiran Asher


    Kiran Asher

    University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA

    Read More
  • Laura Barraclough


    Laura Barraclough

    Yale University, USA

    Read More
  • David Featherstone


    David Featherstone

    University of Glasgow, UK

    Read More
  • Alex Loftus


    Alex Loftus

    King’s College London, UK

    Read More
  • Marion Werner


    Marion Werner

    University at Buffalo SUNY, USA

    Read More
  • Andrew Kent

    Editorial Office Manager and Reviews Editor

    Andrew Kent

    Cardiff, UK